Onion Sugar Foam

A flier for the Oh Messy Life radio program consisting of handwritten text on green crepe paper on top of shredded brown paper.

Oh Messy Life – September 14, 2023 Show Notes

Track 1: No-No Boy – The Onion Kings of Ontario!

Another track from the upcoming album, Empire Electric.

Track 2: Yungchen Lhamo – Sound Healing

I found this on via Bandcamp promo email.

Track 3: Dengue Fever – Silver Fish

Another track from their recent album, Ting Mong.

Track 4: Gina Birch – I Play My Bass Loud

Off of the album by the same name from this founding member of the Raincoats.

Track 5: Annaglyph – Watersnake

There’s also a fun stop-motion video from this track from local thermin player Annaglyph.

Track 6: Glasser – Easy

The most recent track released from the upcoming album, crux.

Track 7: Deena Abdelwahed – Each Day

From the album, Jbal Rrsas.

Track 8: Lalalar – Avucunu Yalıyor

Checking out some more funky stuff from these Turkish musicians via Les Disques Bongo Joe!.

Track 9: Forever Pavot – L’idiophone du Moyen Age

Going back for another track from their album, L’Idiophone.

Track 10: Lisa Marné – I Lost My Sugar In Salt Lake City

Found via Bandcamp promo, apparently from a previously unreleased recording.

Track 11: Keturah – Nchiwewe (Ode to Wille Nelson)

Found via the KZSU A-File.

Track 12: Warren Byrom – Answer the Foam

Found this one a couple weeks ago and finally managed to work it into the show.

Track 13: Whitney K – Song For A Friend

I liked the line “This town is pedantic, the mountains can have it.”

Track 14: SPRINTS – Up and Comer

Another new track from this Irish band.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *